Administration

CHANCERY CONTACT DETAILS

Email: info@adct.org.za

Street Address: Cathedral Place, 12 Bouquet Street Cape Town 8001

Postal Address: PO Box 2910  Cape Town 8000 South Africa

Tel: 021 462 2417, intl. +27 21 462 2417.

Fax: 021 461 9330, intl. +27 21 461 9330.

 

ARCHBISHOP

Archbishop Stephen Brislin, Archbishop of Cape Town

Ordained Bishop of Kroonstad on 28 January 2007, appointed Archbishop of Cape Town on 18 December 2009 and installed on 7 February 2010.

Archbishop’s Personal Assistant: Fr Michael Clement SAC

Tel: 021 462 2417. Fax: 021 465 2914.

Email: archbishop@adct.org.za

Archbishop’s Secretary: Ms Ilidia de Sousa. Email: absecretary@adct.org.za

 

VICARS GENERAL 

1. Fr Peter-John Pearson
2. Mgr Clifford Stokes

 

CHANCELLOR

Fr Michael Clement SAC

ARCHDIOCESAN CONSULTORS

Fr Peter-John Pearson (1st Vicar General), Mgr Clifford Stokes (2nd Vicar General), Mgr Andrew Borello (EV for Pastoral Development), Frs Hugh O’Connor (EV for Education), Edmund O’Neill SDB, Job Kaleekaparampil MSFS (EV for Religious), Emmanuel Siljeur (EV for Vocations), Noel Rucastle (Judicial Vicar), Ivanhoe Allies (EV for Priests), Robert Bissell (EV for Property), Siyabonga Dube OMI, Michael Clement SAC (Secretary).

 

ARCHDIOCESAN FINANCE COUNCIL

Mr Donovan Muller, Mr Ivan Neethling, Mgr Clifford Stokes, Ms Anne Stafford, Mr Chris Vietri.

Investment Committee: Messrs Graham Wilson (Chair), Manuel de Ponte, Donovan Muller, Chris Vieri

 

ARCHDIOCESAN CHANCERY ADMINISTRATION

MODERATOR OF THE CURIA

Mgr Clifford Stokes. Email: stokesc@adct.org.za

 

ADMINISTRATION (CHANCERY)

Reception: Ms Simone Mouwers. Email: reception@adct.org.za

Reception/APC: Ms Coral Fisher. Email: apc@adct.org.za

Caretaker: Mr Narcisio Munikwa. Tel: 021 462 2418.

Cleaning/Hospitality: Ms Miriam Munikwa, Ms Theresa Turner

Despatch: Mr Angelo Gella

 

ARCHDIOCESAN ARCHIVIST

Fr Frank Whyte. Email: archivesadct@gmail.com

 

FINANCE

Financial Administrator: Mr Graham Wilson. Email: finance@adct.org.za

Accountant: Mr Leonardo da Silva. Email: accounts@adct.org.za

Financial Analyst: Ms Angela Valentine. Email: angela@adct.org.za

Collections: Ms Tina Langley. Email: appeal@adct.org.za

Administrative Assistant: Ms Chantal Solomons. Email: chantal@adct.org.za

 

PROPERTY

Episcopal Vicar for Property: Fr Robert Bissell.

Tel: 021 462 2417. Fax: 021 462 2417. Email: property@adct.org.za

 

CANONICAL AFFAIRS

Episcopal Vicar for Canonical Affairs: Mgr Clifford Stokes. Email: stokesc@adct.org.za

 

CAPE TOWN INTERDIOCESAN TRIBUNAL

 

DELIVERANCE MINISTRY (Exorcism)

Assistance can be given in the case of deliverance ministry, if it is discerned to be necessary. The Parish Priest is the first person to contact in this regard and requests for assistance have to be addressed initially to him. If necessary, further assistance can be given in Deliverance Ministry, but this assistance will only be possible with the recommendation or referral of the relevant Parish Priest.

 

ARCHDIOCESAN PASTORAL COUNCIL

Secretary: Ms Coral Fisher. Tel: 021 462 2417. Email: apc@adct.org.za

 

CENTRE FOR PASTORAL DEVELOPMENT 

 

YOUTH CHAPLAINCY
See our new website at: www.catholicyouthct.co.za


PUBLICATIONS & COMMUNICATIONS

Archdiocesan Directory, Archdiocesan News, Diary

Editor: Mr Stephen Docherty. Email: publications@adct.org.za

Archdiocesan Website: www.adct.org.za

Webmaster: Mr Stephen Docherty. Email: webmaster@adct.org.za

E-epistle: Bishop Reginald Cawcutt. Email: reggie@adct.org.za

Media Liaison for the Archdiocese of Cape Town: Co-ordinator: Mr Peter Soal. Tel: 021 788 6817. Email: petersoal@mweb.co.za

Email Administration: emails@adct.org.za

 

VOCATIONS AND SEMINARIES

 

ONGOING FORMATION COMMITTEE FOR PRIESTS

Episcopal Vicar for Priests Fr Ivanhoe Allies.

Tel: 021 558 1412. Email: ivanhoe_allies@hotmail.com

Frs Brian Gelant (Chairperson), Ivanhoe Allies, Emmanuel Siljeur, Michael van Heerden

 

SAFETY AND SECURITY COMMITTEE

Tel: 021 705 1506. Email: markfoster@mweb.co.za

Frs Mark Foster (Chairperson), Mark Pothier, Raphael Thomas

 

EQUESTRIAN ORDER OF THE KNIGHTS AND DAMES OF THE HOLY SEPULCHRE OF JERUSALEM:

The Order is centered on prayer, development work in the Holy Land, and encourages pilgrimages there.

Grand Prior: Archbishop Stephen Brislin.

Local Magistral Delegate: Mr Joseph Quinn. Tel: 082 828 6487. Email: joefquinn@gmail.com

Website: www.eohssa.co.za

 

ARCHDIOCESAN CATHOLIC HEALTH CARERS ASSOCIATION (ACHCA).

Unity & support for all health and medical professionals or persons rendering health care.

Secretary: Ms Estelle Groenewald. Tel: 021 558 9470, 083 235 3495. Email: gestelle@telkomsa.net.

Chairperson: Magda Karelse. Tel: 021 706 4410, 076 164 5017. Email: karelsem@gmail.com.

Chaplain: Fr Mark Pothier

 

ARCHDIOCESAN LITURGICAL COMMISSION

Fr Rohan Smuts (Chair). Tel: 021 461 1167. Email: cathedral@adct.org.za.

Members: Fr Lindela Betya, Dcn Rodney Williams, Dcn Saville Graayenstein, Joan Armstrong, Leonard Bailey, Joanne Battista, Andrew Bentley, Nick Basson, Bradley Davids, Stephen Kleyn, Ilze Sidney, Maud Stellenboom, Ferryl Steyn, Jonathan Lee Ching.

Archdiocesan Choir: Ms Ilze Sidney. Tel: 078 216 3626. Email: iamuller@yahoo.com

Archdiocesan Master of Ceremonies: Dcn Rodney Williams. Tel: 021 862 0319, 082 467 7963. Email: rodneynw@telkomsa.net

 

ARCHDIOCESAN JUSTICE AND PEACE COMMISSION

 

ARCHDIOCESAN DIRECTORS AND PROMOTERS

Bishops’ Lenten Appeal: Diocesan Director: Mr Graham Wilson. PO Box 2910 Cape Town 8000. Tel: 021 462 2417. Fax: 021 461 9330. Email: finance@adct.org.za

Pontifical Mission Societies: Diocesan Director: Dcn Arthur Johannes, 20 Kanna Road Belhar 7490. Tel: 021 952 5124 (h), 083 616 6310. Email: arthur@adriaansattorneys.com

 

SACBC PARLIAMENTARY LIAISON OFFICE (Office of the SACBC – resident at the Chancery offices)

Tel: 021 461 1417. Email: info@cplo.org.za. Web: www.cplo.org.za

Director: Fr Peter-John Pearson. Email: pearson@iafrica.com

Programme Manager: Adv. Mike Pothier. Email: mike@cplo.org.za

Finance Manager: Ms Karen Morris. Email: karen@cplo.org.za or finance@cplo.org.za

Events & Media Co-ordinator: Ms Tonia Wyngaard. Email: events@cplo.org.za

Office Administrator: Ms Lovedonia Mkansi. Email: info@cplo.org.za

Project Co-ordinators: Ms Lois Law. Email: lois@cplo.org.za; Mr Kenneth Pasensie. Email: kenny@cplo.org.za;
Ms Lovedonia Mkansi. Email: Lovedonia@cplo.org.za

 

RURAL DEVELOPMENT SUPPORT PROGRAMME (Office of the SACBC – resident at the Chancery offices)

Co-directors: Ms Brenda Snyders & Ms Karen Taylor-Vermaak

12 Bouquet Street Cape Town 8000.  Tel: 021 462 4555. Fax: 021 465 8338.

Email: rdsp@mweb.co.za. Web: www.rdsp.co.za