Chancery Administration

CHANCERY CONTACT DETAILS

Email: info@adct.org.za

Street Address: Cathedral Place, 12 Bouquet Street Cape Town 8001

Postal Address: PO Box 2910  Cape Town 8000 South Africa

Tel: 021 462 2417, intl. +27 21 462 2417.

Fax: 021 461 9330, intl. +27 21 461 9330.

 

ARCHBISHOP

Archbishop Stephen Brislin, Archbishop of Cape Town

Ordained Bishop of Kroonstad on 28 January 2007, appointed Archbishop of Cape Town on 18 December 2009 and installed on 7 February 2010.

Archbishop’s Personal Assistant: Fr Michael Clement SAC

Tel: 021 462 2417. Fax: 021 465 2914.

Email: archbishop@adct.org.za

Archbishop’s Secretary: Ms Ilidia de Sousa. Email: absecretary@adct.org.za

 

VICARS GENERAL 

1. Fr Peter-John Pearson
2. Mgr Clifford Stokes

 

CHANCELLOR

Fr Michael Clement SAC

ARCHDIOCESAN CONSULTORS

Fr Peter-John Pearson (1st Vicar General), Mgr Clifford Stokes (2nd Vicar General), Mgr Andrew Borello (EV for Pastoral Development), Frs Hugh O’Connor (EV for Education), Robert Bissell (EV for Property), Job Kaleekaparampil MSFS (EV for Religious), Emmanuel Siljeur (EV for Vocations), Noel Rucastle (Judicial Vicar), Ivanhoe Allies (Vicar for Priests), Siyabonga Dube OMI, Michael Clement SAC (Secretary), Edmund O’Neill SDB.

 

ARCHDIOCESAN FINANCE COUNCIL

Mr Donovan Muller, Mr Ivan Neethling, Mgr Clifford Stokes, Ms Anne Stafford, Mr Chris Vietri.

Investment Committee: Messrs Graham Wilson (Chair), Manuel de Ponte, Donovan Muller, Chris Vieri

 

ARCHDIOCESAN ADMINISTRATION

MODERATOR OF THE CURIA

Mgr Clifford Stokes. Email: stokesc@adct.org.za

 

ADMINISTRATION (CHANCERY)

Reception: Ms Simone Mouwers. Email: adctreception@gmail.com

Reception/APC: Ms Coral Fisher. Email: apc@adct.org.za

Caretaker: Mr Narcisio Munikwa. Tel: 021 462 2418.

Cleaning/Hospitality: Ms Miriam Munikwa, Ms Theresa Turner

Despatch: Mr Angelo Gella

 

ARCHDIOCESAN ARCHIVIST

Fr Frank Whyte (pro tem). Email: archivesadct@gmail.com

 

FINANCE

Financial Administrator: Mr Graham Wilson. Email: finance@adct.org.za

Accountant: Mr Leonardo da Silva. Email: accounts@adct.org.za

Financial Analyst: Ms Angela Valentine. Email: angela@adct.org.za

Collections: Ms Tina Langley. Email: appeal@adct.org.za

Administrative Assistant: Ms Chantal Solomons. Email: chantal@adct.org.za

 

PROPERTY

Episcopal Vicar for Property: Fr Robert Bissell.

Tel: 021 462 2417. Fax: 021 462 2417. Email: property@adct.org.za

 

CANONICAL AFFAIRS

Episcopal Vicar for Canonical Affairs: Mgr Clifford Stokes. Email: stokesc@adct.org.za

 

CAPE TOWN INTERDIOCESAN TRIBUNAL

 

ARCHDIOCESAN PASTORAL COUNCIL

Secretary: Ms Coral Fisher. Tel: 021 462 2417. Email: apc@adct.org.za

 

CENTRE FOR PASTORAL DEVELOPMENT 

 

YOUTH CHAPLAINCY
See our new website at: www.catholicyouthct.co.za


PUBLICATIONS & COMMUNICATIONS

Archdiocesan Directory, Archdiocesan News, Diary

Editor: Mr Stephen Docherty. Email: publications@adct.org.za

Archdiocesan Website: www.adct.org.za

Webmaster: Mr Stephen Docherty. Email: webmaster@adct.org.za

E-epistle: Bishop Reginald Cawcutt. Email: reggie@adct.org.za

Media Liaison for the Archdiocese of Cape Town: Co-ordinator: Mr Peter Soal. Tel: 021 788 6817. Email: petersoal@mweb.co.za

 

VOCATIONS AND SEMINARIES

 

ONGOING FORMATION COMMITTEE FOR PRIESTS

Episcopal Vicar for Priests Fr Ivanhoe Allies.

Tel: 021 558 1412. Email: ivanhoe_allies@hotmail.com

Frs Brian Gelant (Chairperson), Ivanhoe Allies, Emmanuel Siljeur, Michael van Heerden

 

SAFETY AND SECURITY COMMITTEE

Tel: 021 705 1506. Email: markfoster@mweb.co.za

Frs Mark Foster (Chairperson), Mark Pothier, Raphael Thomas

 

EQUESTRIAN ORDER OF THE KNIGHTS AND DAMES OF THE HOLY SEPULCHRE OF JERUSALEM:

The Order is centered on prayer, development work in the Holy Land, and encourages pilgrimages there.

Grand Prior: Archbishop Stephen Brislin.

Local Magistral Delegate: Mr Joseph Quinn. Tel: 082 828 6487. Email: joefquinn@gmail.com

Website: www.eohssa.co.za

 

ARCHDIOCESAN CATHOLIC HEALTH CARERS ASSOCIATION (ACHCA).

Unity & support for all health and medical professionals or persons rendering health care.

Secretary: Ms Estelle Groenewald. Tel: 021 558 9470, 083 235 3495. Email: gestelle@telkomsa.net.

Chairperson: Magda Karelse. Tel: 021 706 4410, 076 164 5017. Email: karelsem@gmail.com.

Chaplain: Fr Mark Pothier

 

ARCHDIOCESAN MASTER OF CEREMONIES

Assisting Archbishop Brislin in major archdiocesan celebrations.

Dcn Rodney Williams. Tel: 021 862 0319, 082 467 7963. Email: rodneynw@telkomsa.net.

 

ARCHDIOCESAN JUSTICE AND PEACE COMMISSION

 

ARCHDIOCESAN DIRECTORS AND PROMOTERS

Bishops’ Lenten Appeal: Diocesan Director: Mr Graham Wilson. PO Box 2910 Cape Town 8000. Tel: 021 462 2417. Fax: 021 461 9330. Email: finance@adct.org.za

Pontifical Mission Societies: Diocesan Director: Dcn Arthur Johannes, 20 Kanna Road Belhar 7490. Tel: 021 952 5124 (h), 083 616 6310. Email: arthur@adriaansattorneys.com

 

SACBC PARLIAMENTARY LIAISON OFFICE (Office of the SACBC – resident at the Chancery offices)

Tel: 021 461 1417. Fax: 021 461 6961. Email: info@cplo.org.za. Web: www.cplo.org.za

Director: Fr Peter-John Pearson. Email: pearson@iafrica.com

Research Co-ordinator: Adv. Mike Pothier. Email: mike@cplo.org.za

Programme Co-ordinator: Ms Karen Morris. Email: karen@cplo.org.za

Events Administrator: Ms Tonia Wyngaard. Email: events@cplo.org.za

Office Administrator: Ms Robyn Adonis. Email: info@cplo.org.za

Financial Administrator: Mr Edwin Manshon. Email: finance@cplo.org.za

Researchers: Ms Lois Law (lois@cplo.org.za); Mr Kenneth Pasensie (kenny@cplo.org.za);

Ms Palesa Ngwenya (palesa@cplo.org.za); Fr Matsepane Morare SJ (matsepane@cplo.org.za).

 

RURAL DEVELOPMENT SUPPORT PROGRAMME (Office of the SACBC – resident at the Chancery offices)

Director: Ms Gardie Judge

12 Bouquet Street Cape Town 8000.  Tel: 021 462 4555. Fax: 021 465 8338.

Email: rdsp@mweb.co.za. Web: www.rdsp.co.za

 

SACBC GENERAL SECRETARIAT
Tel: 012 323 6458. Fax: 012 326 6218.
Email: sacbclib@wn.apc.org. Website: www.sacbc.org.za