Wynberg: Corpus Christi

(Blessed & Opened 1937, Dedicated 1946)
For additional services in this parish see also WYNBERG: ST DOMINIC

Tel: 021 761 3337 / 021 761 3388

CHURCH: 89 Castletown Road Wynberg 7800  Picture of Church & Street Map

PRESBYTERY: 2 Clare Road Wynberg 7800

POSTAL ADDRESS: PO Box 18012 Wynberg 7824

EMAIL ADDRESS: wynberg@adct.org.za

PARISH ADMINISTRATOR: Fr Manuel Fernandes SAC (Day off: Monday)

ASSISTANT PRIESTS: Frs Christu Amal Raj SAC (Day off: Tuesday) and Francis Jackson SAC

PARISH DEACON: Dcn Lionel Cooper

PARISH SECRETARY Ms Baranese Thompson (Office hours: Mon-Fri 08.00-13.00)

MASSES Sat (for Sun) 17.30, Sun 08.00, 10.00, 18.00

Mon & Thu 09.00, Tue & Fri 18.30, Wed 09.30 (Public Holidays: 09.00)

CONFESSIONS Sat 09.00-10.00, 16.30-17.15

DEVOTIONS Rosary Wed 09.00, Benediction Thu 18.30, Divine Mercy Healing Adoration on 3rd Sat 15.00, Sacred Heart 1st Fri 18.30

MINISTRIES/SOCIETIES CWL, Legion of Mary, SVP, Youth, Altar Servers, Fundraising Committee, Rosary Groups, Bible Study Group, Adult Instruction/RCIA, Knights of da Gama, Choirs, Divine Mercy Prayer Group, Folk Group, Sacred Heart, Flower Group, Adoration Chapel, Schoenstatt Family Group, Car Watch, Confirmation Team, Ecclesia, Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion, Finance Committee, Library, Parish Pastoral Council, Lectors, Repository, Sacristans, Liturgical Dancers, Ushers, Catechism Team, Lifeteen, Alpha

CATECHETICS Sun 08.30; Confirmations: Wed 18.30; Adult/RCIA: Mon 19.00

Co-ordinator: Ms Jolie Mbuyu.  Tel 021 797 6884. Email:  ​jolie.mbuyu@yahoo.com

INSTITUTIONS Dominican Srs: Rosary House, Region House, St Dominic’s Convent, St Augustine’s Primary School, Immaculata High School, Springfield  Jr School, Springfield Sr School, Dominican School for the Deaf

CHAPLAINCIES Military Hospital, Victoria Hospital, Murambi House, Doordrift Lodge, Trianon, Rusoord, Kenilworth Clinic, Sherwood Nursing  Home, Mayfair, Rathfelder, Mothwa Haven, Brenton Lodge, Brenthurst Residence.