ADMINISTRATION

CHANCERY CONTACT DETAILS

Email: info@adct.org.za

Street Address: Cathedral Place, 12 Bouquet Street Cape Town 8001

Postal Address: PO Box 2910  Cape Town 8000 South Africa

Tel: 021 462 2417, intl. +27 21 462 2417.

Fax: 021 461 9330, intl. +27 21 461 9330.

ARCHBISHOP

Archbishop Stephen Brislin, Archbishop of Cape Town

Ordained Bishop of Kroonstad on 28 January 2007, appointed Archbishop of Cape Town on 18 December 2009 and installed on 7 February 2010.

Archbishop’s Personal Assistant: Fr Michael Clement SAC

Tel: 021 462 2417. Fax: 021 465 2914.

Email: archbishop@adct.org.za

Archbishop’s Secretary: Ms Ilidia de Sousa. Email: absecretary@adct.org.za

AUXILIARY BISHOP & VICAR GENERAL

Bishop Sylvester David OMI, Auxiliary Bishop of Cape Town

Ordained Auxiliary Bishop of Cape Town on 25 August 2019

Tel: 021 462 2417. Fax: 021 461 9330.

Email: auxiliary@adct.org.za

Bishop’s Secretary: Ms Desiré Jackson. Email: desire@adct.org.za

SECOND VICAR GENERAL 

Mgr Clifford Stokes. Tel: 021 462 2417. Email: stokesc@adct.org.za

CHANCELLOR

Fr Michael Clement SAC

ARCHDIOCESAN COLLEGE OF CONSULTORS

Bishop Sylvester David OMI (First Vicar General), Mgr Clifford Stokes (Second Vicar General), Fr Peter-John Pearson, Fr Zane Godwin (EV for Pastoral Development), Fr Charles Prince (EV for Property), Fr Mari Joseph OCD (EV for Religious), Ivanhoe Allies (EV for Priests), Robert Bissell (Judicial Vicar), Fr Paul Taylor (EV for Caritas and Social Development), Michael van Heerden, Fr Nkululeko Qokolo, Fr Michael Clement SAC (Chancellor and Moderator of the Curia).

ARCHDIOCESAN FINANCE COUNCIL

Mr Donovan Muller, Mr Ivan Neethling, Mgr Clifford Stokes, Ms Anne Stafford, Mr Chris Vietri.

Investment Committee: Messrs Graham Wilson (Chair), Manuel de Ponte, Donovan Muller, Chris Vietri

EPISCOPAL VICARS

Priests: Fr Ivanhoe Allies. Email: parishpriest@goodshepherd.co.za
Pastoral Development: Fr Zane Godwin. Email: fr.zane@adct.org.za
Property: Fr Charles Prince. Tel: 021 462 2417. Email: property@adct.org.za
Vocations: Fr Manuel Fernandes SAC. Tel: 074 282 4307. Email: vocationadct@gmail.com
Consecrated Persons: Fr Mari-Joseph OCD. Tel: 021 591 2229. Email: marijosephocd@hotmail.com
Caritas and Social Development: Fr Paul Taylor. Email: caritaschairadct@gmail.com
Judicial Vicar: Fr Robert Bissell. Tel: 021 462 2417. Email: tribunal@adct.org.za
Canonical Affairs: Mgr Clifford Stokes. Tel: 021 462 2417. Email: stokesc@adct.org.za

ARCHDIOCESAN CHANCERY ADMINISTRATION

MODERATOR OF THE CURIA

Fr Michael Clement SAC.

ADMINISTRATION (CHANCERY)

Reception: Ms Simone Mouwers. Email: reception@adct.org.za

Reception/APC: Ms Coral Fisher. Email: apc@adct.org.za

Caretaker: Mr Narcisio Munikwa. Tel: 021 462 2418.

Cleaning/Hospitality: Ms Miriam Munikwa, Ms Theresa Turner

Despatch: Mr Angelo Gella

ARCHDIOCESAN ARCHIVIST

Position currently vacant. Email: archives@adct.org.za

FINANCE

Financial Administrator: Mr Graham Wilson. Email: finance@adct.org.za

Accountant: Ms Samantha Petersen. Email: accounts@adct.org.za

Financial Analyst: Ms Angela Valentine. Email: angela@adct.org.za

Collections: Ms Tina Langley. Email: appeal@adct.org.za

Administrative Assistant: Ms Chantal Solomons. Email: chantal@adct.org.za

PROPERTY

Episcopal Vicar for Property: Fr Charles Prince.

Tel: 021 462 2417. Fax: 021 462 2417. Email: property@adct.org.za

Property Vicar’s Secretary: Ms Desiré Jackson. Email: desire@adct.org.za

CANONICAL AFFAIRS

Episcopal Vicar for Canonical Affairs: Mgr Clifford Stokes. Email: stokesc@adct.org.za

CAPE TOWN INTERDIOCESAN MARRIAGE TRIBUNAL

DELIVERANCE MINISTRY (Exorcism)

The Parish Priest is the first person to contact in this regard and requests for assistance have to be addressed initially to him. Further assistance can be given, if necessary, but this will only be possible with the Parish Priest’s recommendation or referral.

ARCHDIOCESAN PASTORAL COUNCIL

Secretary: Ms Coral Fisher. Tel: 021 462 2417. Email: apc@adct.org.za

CENTRE FOR PASTORAL DEVELOPMENT 

YOUTH CHAPLAINCY

See our new website at: www.catholicyouthct.co.za


PUBLICATIONS & COMMUNICATIONS

Archdiocesan Directory, Archdiocesan News, Diary

Editor: Mr Stephen Docherty. Email: publications@adct.org.za

Archdiocesan Website: www.adct.org.za

Webmaster: Mr Stephen Docherty. Email: webmaster@adct.org.za

Media Liaison for the Archdiocese of Cape Town: Co-ordinator: Mr Peter Soal. Tel: 021 788 6817. Email: petersoal@mweb.co.za

Email Administration: parishes who change their parish email addresses should notify the administrator so that it can be re-linked to their published adct.org.za address: emails@adct.org.za

VOCATIONS AND SEMINARIES

ONGOING FORMATION COMMITTEE FOR PRIESTS

Episcopal Vicar for Priests Fr Ivanhoe Allies.

Tel: 021 558 1412. Email: parishpriest@goodshepherd.co.za

Frs Brian Gelant (Chairperson), Ivanhoe Allies, Michael van Heerden

PRIESTS’ MEDICAL FUND

Administrator: Fr Rohan Smuts. Email: medicalfundadct@gmail.com

SAFETY AND SECURITY COMMITTEE

Tel: 021 705 1506. Email: markfoster@mweb.co.za

Frs Mark Foster (Chairperson), Mark Pothier, Raphael Thomas

EQUESTRIAN ORDER OF THE KNIGHTS AND DAMES OF THE HOLY SEPULCHRE OF JERUSALEM:

The Order is centered on prayer, development work in the Holy Land, and encourages pilgrimages there.

Grand Prior: Archbishop Stephen Brislin.

Local Magistral Delegate: Mr Cacho Cabral. Tel: 082 492 9104. Email: cachoc@gmail.com

Website: www.eohssa.co.za

ARCHDIOCESAN CATHOLIC HEALTH CARERS ASSOCIATION (ACHCA).

Unity & support for all health and medical professionals or persons rendering health care.

Secretary: Ms Estelle Groenewald. Tel: 021 558 9470, 083 235 3495. Email: gestelle@telkomsa.net.

Secretary: Ms Jacqui Wiener (072 777 8630 / jacqui.wiener70@gmail.com); Chair: Ms Josephine Rabele (079 874 0601/ josephine.rabele@westerncapegov.za)

Chaplain: Fr Mark Pothier

ARCHDIOCESAN LITURGICAL COMMISSION

Fr Rohan Smuts (Chair). Tel: 021 461 1167. Email: cathedral@adct.org.za.

Members: Fr Nkululeko Qokolo, Dcn Rodney Williams, Dcn Saville Graayenstein, Dcn Bradley Davids, Joan Armstrong, Joanne Battista, Andrew Bentley, Stephen Kleyn, Ilze Sidney, Maud Stellenboom, Ferryl Steyn.

Archdiocesan Choir: Ms Ilze Sidney. Tel: 078 216 3626. Email: iamuller@yahoo.com

Archdiocesan Master of Ceremonies: Dcn Rodney Williams. Tel: 021 862 0319, 082 467 7963. Email: rodneynw@telkomsa.net

ARCHDIOCESAN JUSTICE AND PEACE COMMISSION

ARCHDIOCESAN DIRECTORS AND PROMOTERS

Bishops’ Lenten Appeal: Diocesan Director: Mr Graham Wilson. PO Box 2910 Cape Town 8000. Tel: 021 462 2417. Fax: 021 461 9330. Email: finance@adct.org.za

Pontifical Mission Societies: Diocesan Director: Dcn Arthur Johannes, 20 Kanna Road Belhar 7490. Tel: 021 952 5124 (h), 083 616 6310. Email: arthur@adriaansattorneys.com

ONLINE NATIONAL CATHOLIC DIRECTORY

www.catholicdirectory.org.za

The Southern African Catholic Bishops’ Conference (SACBC) National Catholic Directory for Southern Africa

SACBC PARLIAMENTARY LIAISON OFFICE (Office of the SACBC, resident at the Chancery offices)

Tel: 021 461 1417. Email: info@cplo.org.za. Web: www.cplo.org.za

Director: Fr Peter-John Pearson. Email: pearson@iafrica.com

Programme Manager: Adv. Mike Pothier. Email: mike@cplo.org.za

Finance Manager: Ms Karen Morris. Email: karen@cplo.org.za or finance@cplo.org.za

Events & Media Co-ordinator: Ms Megan Damon. Email: events@cplo.org.za

Office Administrator: Ms Lovedonia Mkansi. Email: info@cplo.org.za

Project Co-ordinators: Ms Lois Law. Email: lois@cplo.org.za; Mr Kenneth Pasensie. Email: kenny@cplo.org.za;
Ms Lovedonia Mkansi. Email: Lovedonia@cplo.org.za