Click on image for Google Maps


(Blessed & Opened 1926, Consecrated 1992)

Tel: 021 931 0269. Fax: 086 617 2722

PRESBYTERY: PO Box 53 Matroosfontein 7489

CHURCH: St Dominic Street Matroosfontein 7490



PARISH PRIEST: Fr Lukose Alexander MSFS

PARISH SECRETARY Ms Elna September (Office hours: Tue Wed Fri 09.00-15.00)

MASSES Sat (for Sun) 17.00, Sun 08.00, 10.45

Tue Wed Thu Fri 08.30, Last Thu 19.00 (no 08.30 Mass), 1st Fri 08.30 & 19.00

CONFESSIONS Sat 16.00-16.45

DEVOTIONS Novena Tue after 08.30 Mass, Stations of the Cross Fri in Lent 19.00

MINISTRIES/SOCIETIES  Legion of Mary, SVP, Youth, Altar Servers, Lay Dominicans, Liturgical Dancers; Property Management group; Hospitality group; Ushers; Fundraising group; Choir; Soul Singers; Music Ministry Group; Prayer Groups; Workers of Love  group; Gardening group; Fransalian Associates; Men’s Group.

CATECHETICS Sun 09.30-10.30, RCIA Sun 09.30-10.30

Co-ordinator: Ms Anthea Flanagan. Tel: 072 784 4133. Email:

INSTITUTIONS Holy Cross Provincial House, Holy Cross Child & Youth Centre, Holy Trinity School, Marian High School, St Augustine School