Organisations and Programmes

Alpha: Regional Co-ord: Ms Deborah Newman.

Tel: 021 276 2077. Email: cpt@alphasa.co.za.
Web: alphasouthafrica.org. Facebook: alphaSA. Twitter: @AlphaCourseSA

Alpha Marriage Course: Contact Hilary Felix at bfel@mweb.co.za

Amadodana (Catholic Men’s Union): President: Mr Viwe Yantolo.

Tel: 072 891 3207. Email: viweyantolo@gmail.com

Association of Catholic Tertiary Students (ACTS): (Affiliated to International Movement of Catholic Students)

Chaplain: Fr Gerard Walmsley. Tel: 064 785 6924

Catholic Engaged Encounter: Applications: Craig & Jacinta Daniels.

Email: bookings.ceecapetown@gmail.com
Telephonic enquiries: Ronald & Ursula Sobotker. Tel: 079 486 5630.

Catholic Charismatic Renewal: Spiritual Director: Fr Godfrey Solomon

Tel: 082 570 4968 or 021 637 6938. Email: godfreys@mweb.co.za

Catholic Women’s League: Chairperson: Ms Bernie Marques.

Tel: 021 557 4739, 083 304 9601. PO Box 1538 Milnerton 7435.
Email: bernie1947@polka.co.za

Child Safeguarding Panel: Child Safeguarding Officer: Michael Baker.

Tel: 082 493 8493. Email: childsafeguarding@adct.org.za;
Assistant Child Safeguarding Officer: Bernadette Ross. Tel: 061 052 3650. Email bernieaross@gmail.com

Child Safeguarding Contact Persons: 

Jane Payne. Tel: 082 421 4618. Email: jane@homefromhome.org.za
Koleka Lubelwana. Tel: 082 887 7827. Email: kolekaj@gmail.com
Angela O’Brien. Tel: 079 151 7216. Email: angelamuspratt@gmail.com

Christian Life Community

Retreat day of quiet prayer, hosted by CLC, at Springfield Convent, Wynberg.
For further information, contact Jane on 082 783 0331 or Jill on 083 282 6763

Contemplative Outreach: Linda Nicolson.

Cell: 072 149 4185. Email: linda.nicolson@gmail.com

Couples for Christ: Mr Danny Volkwyn.

Tel: 073 500 6997. Email: danielvolkwyn@yahoo.com

End House: Dcn Lester May.

Tel: 082 568 4187. (Only email bookings accepted). Email: endhouse100@gmail.com

Good Shepherd Catechesis: Ms Sylvia Clutten. Tel: 083 797 9816. Email: sclutten@iafrica.com;

Ms Philippa Kempen. Tel: 084 554 1051. Email: kimkem@mweb.co.za;
Ms Melaney Roodt. Tel: 082 564 4606. Email: melaneycgscapetown@gmail.com;
Ms Tracy de Beer. Tel: 082 355 5184. Email: tracy@debeerassociates.com.

Hope Cape Town, Association & Trust: HIV/Aids outreach and education: Fr Stefan Hippler

PO Box 19145 Tygerberg 7505. Tel: 087 701 1855. Fax 021 938 9791. Cell: 083 303 5287.
Email: stefan@hopecapetown.com. Web: www.hopecapetown.com

Knights of Da Gama

Regional Grand Knight: Mr René du Toit. Tel: 062 976 3533.
Email: rene.dt@harcourts.co.za.
Regional Chaplain: Fr Brandon West. Tel: 021 853 6448. Email: strand@adct.org.za 

Kolping Society of South Africa: Director: Ms Judith Turner.

9 Biccard Street Durbanville 7550 / PO Box 3209 Durbanville 7551. Tel: 021 975 9722.
Fax: 021 975 9723. Email: nationalcoordinator@kolpingsa.co.za. Web: www.kolpingsa.co.za.
National Praeses: Fr Kizito Gugah

Legion of Mary: President: Ms Celeste Pregnolato.

Tel: 084 220 0237. Email: legionmaryct@gmail.com

Marriage Encounter: Co-ordinators: Tony and Rose De Sousa

Tel: 072 539 8298 / 072 181 4056. Email: marriage.encounterwc@gmail.com.
Bookings: Patuele & Graham Maart. Tel: 084 502 3805 / 076 930 3818.

Mater Domini: Home for abused women and those in crisis pregnancy.

House Manager: Ms Celia Dawson.
Tel: 021 671 6008 / 079 891 6749. Email: celiadawson4@gmail.com
10 First Avenue Claremont 7708. Web: www.materdomini.net

Neo-catechumenal Way: Responsible for the Way in Southern Africa: Mr Osvaldo D. Furgione.

Tel: 021 953 3147. Email: neocatechumenal.za@gmail.com.
Web: www.camminoneocatecumenale.it

Prayer and Life Workshops: Co-ordinator: Ms Christina Rosslee.

Tel: 083 705 6013. Email: chrstn007@yahoo.com.
Other contacts: Ms Bernadette Martin. Tel: 084 580 5046. Email: bsmartin@telkomsa.net.
Ms Ani Schneider. Tel: 082 410 9366. Email: ani.schneider@gmail.com

Prison Care & Support Network: Co-ordinator: Ms Alledene Cupido

Cara House, 23 Morningside Street Pinelands 7405 / PO Box 38108 Pinelands 7430.
Tel: 021 531 0550, 021 531 1348. Fax: 086 628 4499. Email: prisoncare@mweb.co.za or prisoncarenetwork@gmail.com. Website: www.pcsn.org.za

Professional Conduct Committee

Bishop’s Delegates: Fr Gregory Mitchell CO (041 581 2035 / provost@pe-oratory.org.za)
and Fr Mark Pothier (021 788 1275 / markpothier@mweb.co.za).
Contacts: Ms Jane Payne (021 761 7251), Koleka Lubelwana (Xhosa speaking) (082 887 7827).

Retrouvaille: A program to help couples heal and renew their marriage relationship.

Contact: William & Bernadette Minords on 076 339 5259 or Paul & Merle Thomas on 072 243 1408. Web: www.helpourmarriage.com

SACBC PARLIAMENTARY LIAISON OFFICE (Office of the SACBC, resident at the Chancery offices)

Tel: 021 461 1417. Email: info@cplo.org.za. Web: www.cplo.org.za
Director: Fr Peter-John Pearson. Email: pearson@iafrica.com
Programme Manager: Adv. Mike Pothier. Email: mike@cplo.org.za
Finance Manager: Ms Karen Morris. Email: karen@cplo.org.za or finance@cplo.org.za
Events & Media Co-ordinator: Ms Megan Damon. Email: events@cplo.org.za
Office Administrator: Ms Lovedonia Mkansi. Email: info@cplo.org.za
Project Co-ordinators: Ms Lois Law. Email: lois@cplo.org.za; Mr Kenneth Pasensie. Email: kenny@cplo.org.za; Ms Lovedonia Mkansi. Email: Lovedonia@cplo.org.za

Sacred Heart Sodality: Mrs Ngamlana. Tel: 076 579 0758.

Scalabrini Lay Movement: 36 Nile Street District Six 7925. Tel: 021 461 4324.

Schoenstatt Movement: Schoenstatt Family League/Mothers’ League/Women’s League/ Schoenstatt Girls & Boys/Sick and Aged. Contact: Sr Connie O’Brien ISSM. Tel: 021 794 5100/50. Pilgrim’s Circle: Contact Sr Glynis Kirchhoffer ISSM. Tel: 021 423 8138.

Secular Carmelite Order: President: Ms Aroon Spencer.

Tel: 021 761 6121, 076 506 1462. Email: spinks@thespencers.co.za.

Secular Franciscans: Formator: Ms Felicity Maart.

Tel: 021 637 2328.

Sodality of St Anne: President:  Ms V. Mbolekwa.

Tel: 076 524 0361.

SPRED (Special Religious Development): Catechesis for people with disabilities.

Co-ordinator: Ms Rene Wynne. Email: renewynne@live.co.za

St Vincent de Paul Society: Central Council President: Mr Bernard Kohler.

Tel: 082 965 8580.

Youth Encounter Spirit (YES): Mr Gerard Samuels.

Tel: 071 890 1289. Email: gerardsamuels@gmail.com

One Comment

  1. Hi, i would like to know how an congregation can proceed for accreditation in Cape Town diocese. if is a new born religious society.

    fraternally
    Marcus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *